Next Leg of the Journey

It’s Monday morning and we are just over half way through the first month of the new year.  Time flies, as we all know and learn the older we get.  I haven’t been posting as much, because I finally finished my fifth book, and I have been spending a good deal of my writing and posting time, editing it.  With the editing complete, and the title chosen and firmly in place, it is time to place my focus back on my very first completed manuscript.

Back in mid-2016, I started a Gofundme so that I could self-publish my first book.  During that time, I have received a lot of generous support, donations and well wishes from co-workers, old friends and loved ones; and now, after reaching my Gofundme goal, I am ready to begin the self-publishing process.  I want to give my profound thanks to all those who have and are supporting me throughout this process and cheering on, as this journey proceeds.

I was advised by my significant other to give, my first manuscript another read through for continuity and editing purpose, and although I am eager to continue research, and begin work on my next story, I am going to heed his advice and give the first manuscript another read.  With this being said, my posting may not be as frequent as it once was, but sometimes when you begin a new leg of a journey, it requires all of your focus until you hit your stride.

In the meantime, I thank all those who check up on my blog to see what I am up to, and I will still be posting and commenting on those that I follow, as well as others that may sudden strike my fancy.  And of course, you never know, if the mood hits just right, I might be busting at the seams with something to say.  One never can tell.

Leave a Reply

