In COWS We Trust!

I am a city girl.  Not a big city girl, no.  I would not be comfortable in a place like New York City.  I’m a city girl from the south.  But I have no experience on a farm either.  I have never fed chickens, rode horses or fed cows.  With all that being said, I wanna spend a brief few moments, speaking about the latter.  Cows.  I like cows a lot.  And granted, most of them have a less than stellar existence among us humans, used to produce our food, milk and clothing; I think that without even trying, cows are one of the most facially expressive animals around.

Cow

For example, you don’t see anything on this face…  I’m willing to suspect.  But I see first and foremost…

–“What the hell are you looking at?”

Next, I see…

–“Now, what the fuck do you want?”

And lastly…

–“Take a picture, it’ll last longer.”

cute cows expression of highdefinition picture

Then there are the happy or maybe even cute cow pictures.  We all know that whenever an animal sticks their nose or snout directly into the camera, it’s incredibly adorable.  And eve with as cute as it is, you still get a sense of…

–“I don’t need your approval.”

Or

–“I don’t have to pay for my leather.”

And of course…

–“Yeah, I’m just a cow.  But you’re still not looking away.”

Ok, so I know what you’re thinking.  Every emotion that you’re putting to these expressions is either disgruntled or arrogant.  And that makes it all the funnier.  No one thinks about a cow not giving us humans the time of day, but why not?  Aren’t they entitled to be like, “Fuck ya’ll.  I want out of this one-sided relationship.”

cows 03 hd picture

On the other hand, some are hams…  beef…  Ya all, know what I mean.  Looks like she’s posing.  She’s ready for her close up.  We don’t know if the photographer worked hard to get this pic or they merely said, show me your inner cuteness and the cow delivered.

Needless to say, I am a fan of cows, and all of their many expressions;  any commercials using cows humanely, like the Chick-fil-A commercials and billboards (although I do not support the company) or the California Happy Cow Commercials, which I find so hilarious are alright with me.  Seeing that they have been a centerpiece of human existence for a long time, keeping us fed and clothed and catching hell for it in the process, they will eternally deserve their place in the sun, and they are entitled to have an attitude all they want.  They’ve earned it.

2 thoughts on “In COWS We Trust!

Leave a Reply

