The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

I always deeply appreciate it when someone decides to follow my blog, and I can’t tell you how it feel to be nominated for an award.  I was nominated for the Black Cat Blue Sea Award and I am more than honored.  I just hope I do this post correctly.

The Black Cat Blue Sea Award is given to those bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserve it and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.

This describes me perfectly because I do not have a lot of followers but I still do my best to put my best foot forward and provide positivity and realism through my posts, as well as a good story  every now and then.

I was nominated for this amazing award by PoojaG; and I would like to take this opportunity to thank him for noticing what I do and for being moved to acknowledge it.

The Rules

1. Anybody nominated can nominate eight bloggers.

2. The nominee has to answer three questions asked by the nominator.

3. Questions should  be inoffensive and you can ask any three questions to your  nominations.

Questions that I was asked are:

  • Whose responsibility it is to make sure that tomorrow… universal love would sustain instead of hatred and ego & what are the possible steps that could be taken?  I think that it is the responsibility of every sentient being to insure that universal love between all people wins out over hatred and ego.  We are all in this together, on this one planet trying to co-exist.  Our basic desires no matter our age, race, gender or financial status are all the same: to live happily, to enjoy family, to live from day to day without suffering and experience joy.  The best steps to take to insure this are to educate ourselves and those generations that come behind us.  The golden rule, do unto to others as you would have them do unto you, should be the basic governing principle of life, but it has been lost, because many of us are self-absorbed.  We are born selfish to survive, but empathy for family, then friends and then strangers has to be taught early if we are going to survive the the storm of negativity and pain we all face everyday.
  • Do you believe in the audacity of hope as I do…despite all adversities ??  I love the use of the word audacity.  It is so typically used in its negative context, but yes, I do believe in the audacity of hope despite all adversities.  Sometimes, it can be a tall order to be eternally hopeful no matter what comes your way, but that is to be human.  We are imperfect and our faith in humanity and ourselves will be tested and shaken on a daily basis, and sometimes we may buckle.  But what is important, is not the misstep, but the step forward that brings you back to your feet and facing the future.
  • Do you agree that practicality is just another manifestation of our so called value system. Please elaborate with one illustration if possible …  I think being impractical is a tool or a weapon used by society to subjugate others for their own gain.  If people, corporations, politicians, were more practical they would not make some of the decisions that benefits themselves rather than everyone as a whole.  In theory, the passing of stronger crime legislation makes sense in order to reduce crime and make people safe.  But the actual execution of stiffer sentencing for petty crimes, mandatory minimum sentencing and the lack of rehabilitation in the US Prison system has been a disaster.  Families have been broken up and destroyed, children grow up without parents; the incarcerated have no hope, which leads them to further wrong doing and then they are used by the state for free slave labor. Practicality is a necessary part of our social value systems that is being ignored; and that occurs mostly because our social value system is breaking down.  In order to save both, we must teach understanding, empathy and humanity.

 

I hope that answered all of the questions without excessive rambling, but these questions seem to tease at issues that I feel passionately about.

Here are my questions:

  1.  How has blogging expanded your ability to express yourself?
  2.  Do you find that your online, social interactions with people are far different than those you experience on a day to day basis, face to face?  If so, how are they different?
  3. Do you feel that the collective small positive actions of a large group of people can significantly affect or even counter a large negative act by one person?

 

Ok, now it’s time for my own nominees.

Congratulations, you guys!

-If you have enjoyed my commentary or my short stories, then please check out my youtube channel, The Wicked Orchard; where you can listen to me read my short stories

And don’t forget to like, share or follow anything that struck your fancy!

2 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Leave a Reply

