Hello again.

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything.  Mainly because I have diverted all of my mental energy to other projects.  Of course, my life long project, which is my family and then the novel that I’m writing.

When I started this blog, I decided to not make it exceedingly personal, but to give my thoughts on different issues we all face.  My goal was to be positive and uplifting, but as any living being well knows, being positive all the time, is quite and undertaking. And some days, you just don’t have anything nice to say.  But that’s ok.  Really it is.  Just recognize that you’re glum or that all your knee jerk responses are negative; and don’t shower them on everyone else.  As long as you don’t have anything along the lines of clinical depression going on, you will surely bounce back, unaided.  Maybe, a little rest and sunshine to recharge the ethereal cells of positivity.

I have progressed a little and realized that these blogs have been personal all along.  They are a glimpse into the facets of my own thought processes.  And in laying those processes out this way, it has allowed me to think more critically about myself.  It has made me more aware of the genetically pre-disposed personality pitfalls that maybe around and aide me in not only accepting their presence, but avoiding them as well.

With all that being said, I will probably make a few posts today and tomorrow, because I suddenly have things to share.

One thought on “Hello again.

  1. It’s impossible to write anything and not place something of yourself within it. Being positive is hard work. Being balanced is easy. Staying balanced is hard if you try to be. Deal with things as they come and know that balance is not moment-to=moment but circumstance-to-circumstance. Thanks for coming back. I need to as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

